EHNAC Releases 2010 Accreditation Criteria | Healthcare Informatics Magazine | Health IT | Information Technology Skip to content Skip to navigation

EHNAC Releases 2010 Accreditation Criteria

January 19, 2010
by root
| Reprints

The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission (EHNAC), a non-profit standards development organization and accrediting body based in Farmington, Conn., has announced the adoption of program criteria for 2010.

Concluding a 60-day public comment period, EHNAC has finalized and adopted the enhanced criteria versions for the following programs:

  • ASPAP-EHR – Application Service Provider Accreditation Program for Electronic Health Records
  • ePAP – e-Prescribing Accreditation Program
  • FSAP EHN – Financial Services Accreditation Program for Electronic Health Networks
  • FSAP Lockbox – Financial Services Accreditation Program for Lockbox Services
  • HNAP EHN – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for Electronic Health Networks
  • HNAP Medical Biller – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for Medical Billers
  • HNAP TPA – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for TPAs
  • HNAP-70 – Healthcare Network Accreditation Plus Select SAS 70 Criteria Program
  • OSAP – Outsourced Services Accreditation Program

EHNAC has also developed a separate set of draft criteria related to the HITECH Act that will be incorporated into each program’s criteria when federal regulations are finalized. The organization is in the process of developing draft criteria for Health Information Exchange (HIE) entities that is expected to be released for 60-day public comment and review in February 2010 and finalized during the second quarter 2010.



Healthcare Associations to Congress: Extend MACRA Flexibilities by Three More Years

Several prominent healthcare associations and medical societies have written a letter to leading members of the Committee on Energy and Commerce, proposing to continue current MACRA flexibilities for an additional three years.

HIMSS Issues “Call to Action” on Nationwide Interoperability

The Chicago-based Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) has issued a “call to action” for the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and others to achieve nationwide interoperability.

Delaware’s Nemours Hospital Receives Stage 7 Designation

Nemours Alfred I duPont Hospital for Children, a pediatric hospital located in Wilmington, Del., has been recognized by HIMSS Analytics as a Stage 7 patient care organization.

Survey: Broad Usage of AI in Healthcare Still Two to Five Years Out

Roughly 48 percent of healthcare organizations currently use clinical intelligence solutions, but most healthcare organizations predict broad usage of artificial intelligence won’t happen for another two to five years, according to a HIMSS Analytics 2017 Essentials Brief.

KLAS: Providers’ Needs for Advanced Pop Health Solutions Ramp Up

Provider organizations’ needs in managing population health are as varied as the capabilities of the IT solutions designed to assist them, according to KLAS researchers following a new report.

Collen Award Goes to NLP Pioneer Carol Friedman

The American College of Medical Informatics (ACMI) will present the 2017 Morris F. Collen Award of Excellence to Carol Friedman, Ph.D., during the AMIA Annual Symposium.