HIMSS Selects Davies Awards Recipients | Healthcare Informatics Magazine | Health IT | Information Technology Skip to content Skip to navigation

HIMSS Selects Davies Awards Recipients

September 14, 2007
by root
| Reprints

The Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) has announced the recipients of the 2007 Nicholas E. Davies Awards of Excellence in the organizational, ambulatory and public health categories.

According to HIMSS (Chicago), the Davies Awards recognize excellence in the implementation of the electronic health record.

The recipients of the 2007 Davies Awards are:

- Organizational: Allina Hospitals & Clinics, Minneapolis, Minn.

- Ambulatory: Valdez Family Clinic, San Antonio, Texas; and Village Health Partners, Plano, Texas (formerly Family Medical Specialists of Texas).

-Public Health: Illinois-National Electronic Disease Surveillance System (I-NEDSS), Springfield, Ill.; and Institute for Family Health, New York.

Originally created in 1994, the program is named in honor of Dr. Nicholas E. Davies, a practicing physician who believed that the computer-based patient record was needed to improve patient care. Click here to view all Davies Awards recipients.

The Health IT Summits gather 250+ healthcare leaders in cities across the U.S. to present important new insights, collaborate on ideas, and to have a little fun - Find a Summit Near You!


See more on